Leave a comment

Drakesdoom : a hiatus

I love roleplaying but by its very nature it involves juggling 3+ diaries to get a date. This is unlike the Dissecting Worlds podcast or wargaming which only involves the two people and if we can cancel one can be relatively nimble about rearranging things. With this is mind with a teething toddler & a second due soon I feel the fairest thing is to stop messing the players around and call a halt to Drakesdoom.

My ambition is that this would be a hiatus. A long hiatus given that my son is due the end of August. I have found material I produced when having my wisdom teeth out aged 15 and I think it will fold into Drakesdoom universe quite nicely and developing background and plots is something I can do in rare free moments.

Hopefully Drakesdoom will return stronger, more resilient and more ready for adventure than ever!

Leave a Reply

